服务协议

服务协议

  1. 本使用协议适用于Darts-IP SPRL(下称“Darts-IP”)向您(下称“客户”)提供的所有服务和数据。Darts-IP公司地址位于 1160 Brussels (Belgium), Clos Lucien Outers 11-21,我公司在比利时注册,注册编号为 0885.540.417 。
  1. Darts-IP 从事收集、整理和提供与知识产权法有关的判决、行政决定和其他诉讼文件业务,范围涵盖专利、著作权、外观设计、商标和不正当竞争领域(下称“案例”)。 案例由由Darts-IP根据以下领域进行汇集、筛选和编排:地区、当事人、知识产权的申请和/或注册号、代理律师事务所、日期、时长、案件类型、审级、法律点、获得的救济、和解情况和损害赔偿(下称“数据范围”)。案例所在的数据库可以通过 darts-ip.com 访问(下称“数据库”)。
  1. 在遵守本协议的基础上,Darts-IP授权予客户通过网页界面访问数据库。根据客户的订阅情况,权限可能被限定于特定地区或特定知识产权类型的案例(商标、专利、外观设计、著作权、域名或不正当竞争)。
  1. 本协议包含与客户签订为期一年的续签条款,或由双方特别约定。本协议将自动续签,除非客户或Darts-IP在协议截止前一个月书面通知对方。订阅费用账单将在本协议生效前或生效后短期内发出,费用在账单日期30日内可支付。如果客户在一年内订阅附加内容,则费用将根据激活相关内容后的当年剩余时间按比例收取。Darts-IP有权以每月1%的比例收取逾期付款的滞纳金,以及收取每次提醒50欧元的管理费(每月最多提醒一次)。
  1. 访问权限将通过用户账户的方式提供给客户,Darts-IP将为客户授权的员工和/或合作方创建个人账户(下称“终端用户”)。客户需要向Darts-IP提供其机构内需要该账户的终端用户列表,包括终端用户的姓、名及电子邮件地址。客户需要指派一名终端用户使用管理员账户对客户的账户进行管理(下称“管理员账户”)。其他所有终端用户将获得一套普通用户的登录名及密码(下称“用户账户”)。客户需要保证并声明Darts-IP有权使用和处理终端用户的姓名和电子邮件地址以创建用户帐户。客户需保证并声明全部及任一终端用户均遵守本使用协议。
  1. 用户账户和管理员账户均由终端用户个人使用。客户不得向无账户的非终端用户人员提供数据库访问权限,并需禁止终端用户实施此类行为。如需创建新的终端用户账户,客户应告知Darts-IP。如有人员自客户机构离职,客户需书面告知Darts-IP,Darts-IP将删除此类账户。 如果客户未告知Darts-IP,并在人员离职后继续使用其账户,则由客户单方承担责任,并可能需由客户支付相关费用。如管理员账户或用户账户被客户机构外的未经授权人员使用,Darts-IP有权与该客户终止本协议。客户授权Darts-IP通过技术工具监视数据库的使用情况。
  1. 客户承认Darts-IP对数据库的所有权以及与之相关的所有及任何权利,包括(但不限于)与案例和数据范围中包含的信息排布、软件以及用以整理信息的底层参数相关的一切权利。客户接受并承认Darts-IP已花费并继续花费大量努力和投资来获取、验证、整理和提供数据库中的案例。客户确认数据库是案例的原始汇集。客户承认,案例和数据范围的汇集、组织和排布方式是Darts-IP的商业秘密。
  1. 本使用协议中的任何内容均不得解释为将案例、数据库或数据范围中的任何所有权或权益,以任何全部或部分的方式,从Darts-IP转移给客户或终端用户。Darts-IP 授权客户和获许可的终端用户以有限的、不可转移的、非排他的方式使用数据库,用于法律研究和内部商业目的。案例检索应由终端用户以单个请求方式通过网站界面发起,非此类检索不得在数据库中运行。除客户的正常商业活动外,客户与终端用户不得未其他商业目的使用或访问数据库。客户和终端用户不得实施以下行为(包括但不限于):复制、提供、反编译、修改及抓取数据库、案例、数据范围或其中的实质内容。 客户和终端用户不得将数据库、案例或数据范围用于提取或分析数据的软件工具,包括数据擦除、数据抓取、机器学习、数据挖掘和人工智能工具。Darts-IP可能在数据库和案例中添加标记。这些标记可能包括数据库中的幻像条目和案例中的嵌入标记。对于任何引发或可能引发未授权的数据库访问、泄露、公开的事件或行为,客户应立即以书面形式告知Darts-IP,且客户应提供适当协助以防止进一步传播或泄露。
  1. Darts-IP鼓励终端用户在本使用协议设定的权利范围内,将数据库用作学术和其他公开用途。此类公开应当以恰当方式声明Darts-IP为信息来源。如此类公开系基于Darts-IP所提供的数据库或数据集完成,则作者应在公开前向Darts-IP提供草稿,以确保数据不被歪曲或误解。
  1. Darts-IP会做合理努力以维持数据库的可用性,但Darts-IP无法保证100%的可用性。客户需承认并接受数据库的可用性会受制于第三方服务与产品的可用性(包括网络托管),该可用性可能依赖于超出Darts-IP控制的事件或服务。由于技术或维护原因导致的数据库临时停机不应被视为Darts-IP违反了本协议设定的义务。
  1. Darts-IP可能会更新、升级或以其他方式修改数据库(包括数据范围)以改善其服务,而无需事先通知客户和终端用户。Darts-IP将尽最大努力修复服务中的错误或其他缺陷,但就此方面不提供任何补救措施或保证。
  1. Darts-IP会认真收集并编译数据库中的案例。但案例和数据库均以“依照原样”的基础提供,Darts-IP对信息的准确性或完整性、对任何特定目的的适用性或可用性不作任何保证。除非存在欺诈、故意过错或确有疏忽,否则在法律允许的最大范围内,Darts-IP对其服务以及访问、使用、滥用或解释其数据库及其中所含信息造成的后果不承担任何责任。特别是,客户应接受,Darts-IP不提供任何法律建议,客户及终端用户不应依靠数据库而不咨询任何适格顾问即采取行动。Darts-IP在任何情况下均不对间接损失、利润或预期收入损失、数据丢失或名誉损害负责。
  1. 客户需承诺、声明并保证终端用户仅出于本使用协议允许的合法目的使用数据库。客户需承诺遵守与数据库访问和使用有关的任何法律法规。客户需承认并接受,在本使用协议允许的范围外,对数据库进行任何整体或部分的使用和传播,都会对Darts-IP造成重大损害。
  1. 客户需声明所有终端用户均接受Darts-IP隐私政策。对于终端用户不接受或不遵守隐私政策而引起的任何争议,客户均需对Darts-IP进行赔偿,并使Darts-IP免受损害。Darts-IP可能监控终端用户使用数据库的行为以改进产品与服务,以及监控本使用协议的执行情况。Darts-IP承诺采取技术和管理措施以确保个人数据的安全。
  1. 如果客户或其终端用户访问或使用数据库过程中违反本使用协议和/或客户违背其义务(包括但不限于付款义务),Darts-IP可能会暂停其对数据库的访问权限。Darts-IP将发送电子邮件至管理员账户邮箱以告知客户此类暂停情况及其原因。暂停访问权限不会中止或以其他方式影响客户基于本使用协议应承担的义务。如果客户在收到此类通知15天内仍未处理引发暂停事项,或者客户存在影响数据库稳定与安全的重大违约情况,Darts-IP可能书面通知该客户中止协议和/或单方决定永久撤销该客户访问数据库的权限。
  1. 客户授权Darts-IP使用客户的名称、商号和/或商标,作为“使用示例”,通过Darts-IP网站或其他途径,对Darts-IP的服务进行广告宣传。
  1. 未经Darts-IP事先书面同意,客户不得将本使用协议中的权利或义务转让给第三方。Darts-IP可在书面通知客户30天后转让其权利与义务。
  1. 如本使用协议中的任何条款被具有管辖权的法院认定为无效或不可执行,该认定均不影响整体协议的有效性。双方需以有效和可执行的条款代替无效或不可执行的条款,并使受影响条款在法律允许的最大范围内产生效力。
  1. Darts-IP有权修改本使用协议。此类修改将通过发送至管理员账户的电子邮件通知客户,并在通知后15天内生效。
  1. 本使用协议受比利时法律约束。在不损害Darts-IP在其他司法管辖区寻求禁令救济权利的情况下,有关本使用协议执行、解释或履行的争议将受布鲁塞尔商业法院荷兰语分部管辖(Nederlandstalige rechtbank van koophandel Brussel)。

Terms and Conditions

  1. These terms of use apply to all services and data provided or made available by Darts-IP SPRL, a company having its offices at 1160 Brussels (Belgium), Clos Lucien Outers 11-21 and registered in Belgium under number 0885.540.417 (“Darts-IP”), to you (the “Customer”).
  1. Darts-IP is in the business of collecting, organising and making available of judgments, administrative decisions and other litigation documents in relation to intellectual property law such as patent law, copyright, design law, trade mark law and the laws of unfair competition (the “Decisions”). The Decisions are compiled, filtered and arranged by Darts-IP on the basis of fields including inter alia jurisdiction, parties, application and/or registration number of the intellectual property right, representative firm, date, case length, decision type, instance, points of law, relief obtained, settlement and damages (the “Data Fields”). The Decisions are included in a database that can be accessed online via darts-ip.com (the “Database”).
  1. Subject to these terms, Darts-IP grants the Customer access to the Database via the web interface. Depending on the Customer’s subscription, access can be restricted by jurisdiction or by the type of intellectual property right that is the subject of the Decisions (trade marks, patents, designs, copyright, domain names and unfair competition).
  1. The agreement is concluded with the Customer for renewable terms of one year, or as specified by the parties in writing. The agreement will be renewed automatically unless the Customer or Darts-IP notifies the other party in writing one month prior to the end of the term. Subscription fees will be invoiced in advance of the term or shortly after the beginning of the term. Invoices are payable within 30 days of the invoice date. If the Customer orders additional options in the course of a year, the fees will be invoiced upon activation of such options at a pro rata basis for the remainder of the year. Darts-IP has the right to charge interests for overdue payments at a rate of 1% per started month and an administrative fee of 50 EUR per reminder (with a maximum of one reminder per month).
  1. Access is provided to the Customer via user accounts that are personal to authorized employees and/or contractors of the Customer (the “End-Users”). The Customer will provide Darts-IP with a list of End-Users in its organisation that require an account, including the first and last name of the End-User and the End-User’s e-mail address. The Customer will designate one End-User that will manage the Customer’s account via the administrator account (the “Administrator Account”). All other End-Users will be provided with a login and a password for a regular user account (the “User Accounts”). The Customer warrants and represent that Darts-IP has the right to use and process the End-Users’ name and e-mail address for the purpose of creating a User Account. The Customer warrants and represents that all and any End-Users will comply with these terms of use.
  1. User Accounts and the Administrator Account are personal to the End-User. The Customer will not, and will cause End-Users not to, provide access to the Database to individuals that are not End-Users with an account. The Customer will inform Darts-IP if a new account must be created for an End-User. The Customer will inform Darts-IP in writing if an individual leaves the Customer’s organisation. Darts-IP will delete such users’ accounts. If the Customer does not inform Darts-IP, continued use of such user’s account after he or she has left the Customer’s organization will be under the sole responsibility of the Customer and may be subject to fees paid by the Customer. Darts-IP has the right to terminate the agreement with the Customer if the Administrator Account or a User Account are used by unauthorized individuals outside of the Customer’s organization. The Customer authorizes Darts-IP to monitor the use of the Database by means of technical tools.
  1. The Customer acknowledges Darts-IP’s ownership of the Database and all and any rights in relation thereto, including all rights to (without limitation) the arrangement of information comprised in the Decisions and the Data Fields, the software as well as the underlying parameters used to sort that information. The Customer accepts and acknowledges that Darts-IP has expended, and continues to expend, substantial efforts and investments in obtaining, verifying, sorting and presenting the Decisions in the Database. The Customer acknowledges that the Database is an original compilation of the Decisions. The Customer acknowledges that the way the Decisions and the Data Fields are compiled, organized and arranged is a trade secret of Darts-IP.
  1. Nothing in these terms of use will be construed as a transfer, in whole or in part, of any title or interest in the Decisions, the Database or the Data Fields from Darts-IP to the Customer or the End-Users. Darts-IP grants the Customer and the authorized End-Users a limited, non-transferable and non-exclusive licence to use the Database for legal research and internal business purposes. No searches of Decisions may be performed on the Database that are not initiated by a single request made by an End-User via the web interface. The Customer and the End-Users may not use or access the Database for commercial purposes other than in the course of Client’s normal business activities. The Customer and the End-Users will refrain from, without limitation, reproducing, making available, decompiling, modifying, scraping of the Database, the Decisions, the Data Fields or a substantial part thereof. The Customer and End-Users may not subject the Database, the Decisions or the Data Fields to software tools to extract or analyze data, including tools for scraping, crawling, grabbing, machine learning, data mining and artificial intelligence. Darts-IP may include markers in the Database and the Decisions. These markers may include ghost entries in the Database and markers embedded in Decisions. The Customer will immediately notify Darts-IP in writing of any event or action that causes or may cause unauthorized access, disclosure or publication of the Database, the Decisions, or parts thereof. The Customer will provide appropriate assistance to actions directed at stopping further dissemination or disclosure.
  1. Darts-IP encourages End-Users to use the Database as a tool for academic and other publications within the framework of their rights under these terms of use. Such publications should properly attribute Darts-IP as a source. If publications are based on the Database or datasets that are otherwise provided by Darts-IP, authors will provide a draft of the publication to Darts-IP prior to publication so as to ensure that data is not misrepresented or misconstrued.
  1. Darts-IP will use reasonable efforts to maintain the availability of the Database to the Customer and the End-users but Darts-IP does not guarantee 100% availability. The Customer acknowledges and accepts that the availability of Database is subject to the availability of third party services and products (including web hosting) and that, in result, the availability may be dependent on events and services beyond Darts-IP’s control. Temporary downtime of the Database for technical or maintenance reasons will not be considered a breach of Darts-IP’s obligations under this agreement.
  1. Darts-IP may update, upgrade or otherwise modify the Database (including Data Fields) to improve its services, without prior notice to the Customer and End-Users. Darts-IP will exert best efforts to repair bugs or other deficiencies in its services but it provides no remedies or warranties in this respect.
  1. Darts-IP collects and compiles the Decisions in the Database with care. However, the Decisions and the Database are provided on an “as is” basis, without any warranties regarding the accuracy or completeness of the information, fitness for any particular purpose or warranty in terms of availability. Except in case of fraud or intentional fault or negligence, Darts-IP disclaims all and any liability for its services and the consequences of access to and use, misuse or interpretation of the Database and the information contained therein, to the maximum extent permitted by law. In particular, the Customer accepts that Darts-IP does not provide legal advice and that the Customer and the End-Users should not rely on the Database to take action without consulting qualified advisors. Darts-IP will in no case be liable for indirect or consequential damages, lost profits or anticipated revenues, loss of data or reputational harm.
  1. The Customer undertakes to, and represents and warrants that the End-Users will, only use the Database for lawful purposes permitted under these terms of use. The Customer undertakes to comply with any legal or regulatory requirement relevant to access to and use of the Database. The Customer acknowledges and accepts that any use and dissemination of the Database, in whole or in part, other than as permitted in these terms of use would cause significant harm to Darts-IP.
  1. The Customer represents that all End-Users accept the Privacy Statement of Darts-IP. The Customer will indemnify Darts-IP and hold it harmless for any claim resulting from the non-acceptance or compliance of an End-User with the Privacy Statement. Darts-IP may monitor End-Users’ activities on the Database to improve its products and services and to monitor compliance with these terms of use. Darts-IP undertakes to take technical and organisational measures to ensure that personal data is secured.
  1. Darts-IP may temporarily suspend access to the Database in case the Customer or its End-User access or use the Database in violation of these terms of use and/or in case the Customer defaults on its obligations, including without limitation the payment obligations. Darts-IP will notify the Customer of such suspension and its reasons by e-mail to the Administrator Account. Suspension of access will not suspend or otherwise affect the Customer’s obligations under these terms of use. In case the Customer does not remedy the reasons for the suspension within 15 days of such notice or in the event of a material breach by the Customer that affects the stability or security of the Database, Darts-IP may terminate the agreement with the Customer by written notice and/or it may, at its discretion, permanently withdraw the Customer’s access to the Database.
  1. The Customer authorizes Darts-IP to use the Customer’s name, trade name and/or trade mark as a ‘use case’ to advertise its services on its website or otherwise.
  1. The Customer may not assign its rights or obligations under these terms of use to a third party without Darts-IP’s prior written consent. Darts-IP may assign its rights and obligations following 30 days written notice to the Customer.
  1. In case any provision of these terms of use is found invalid or unenforceable by a court having jurisdiction to do so, such finding will not affect the validity of the entire agreement. The parties will replace the invalid or unenforceable clause by a provision that is valid and enforceable and that produces the effect of the affected clause to the maximum extent permitted by law.
  1. Darts-IP has the right to amend these terms of use from time to time. Such amendments are notified to the Customer by e-mail to the Administrator Account and will enter into effect within 15 days of such notice.
  1. These terms of use are subject to Belgian law. Without prejudice to Darts-IP’s right to seek injunctive relief in other jurisdictions, disputes regarding the execution, interpretation or performance of these terms of use will be subject to the jurisdiction of the Dutch language section of the Brussels commercial court (Nederlandstalige rechtbank van koophandel Brussel).